Rethinking Life

I’m currently reading a biography and I’m grinding my teeth while doing so.  Admittedly, I just started reading it so I’ve just read about his birth and upbringing. Anyway, it NEVER ceases to amaze me how truly hateful, withholding, mean, controlling, evil, abusive and just plain nasty some parents can be.  But that’s not the worst part…the worst part is the fact that people CONTINUE, throughout their lives, to try and PLEASE those evil, selfish and demanding parents.  They CONTINUE to seek ATTENTION, LOVE, and ACKNOWLEDGEMENT  from people who don’t deserve a minute of their time.  What’s with that?  It’s as if the child never actually grows up but continues to be MANIPULATED by parents who think they know what’s right for someone else.  They care NOTHING about the happiness, or choices their child makes because it’s all about THEM.  THAT is a blatant form of child abuse.  Often more…

View original post 1,106 more words