Leicester Vegan

From my few experiences visiting France, and hearing from others who have been, I have to say I wasn’t terribly excited at the prospect of trying to survive as a vegan on my trip to Lyon. As you may know, France is not the most vegetarian friendly (forget about vegan friendly!).

SAMSUNG CSC

Let’s start at the beginning, with breakfast at the airport. We flew out of Birmingham and arrived with enough time to sit down for a nice meal before our flight. Giraffe recently opened up in the airport, and they have lots of really nice veggie options on the menu, so that was our restaurant of choice. I already kind of knew what I wanted as soon as I glanced at the menu (avocado and red pepper hummus on sourdough toast), but still had to check that it was vegan. The server had to ask her manager who said it wasn’t…

View original post 689 more words