Fight for Rhinos

“Truly speaking, I didn’t believe it until the third day after. I asked myself why did this happen in OUR section? I didn’t know what to do, but deep down in my heart I was hurting seeing that rhinos lying helpless, (killed) for its horn.

One thing that kept coming in my mind was How did these people manage to get to this place without  anyone seeing them?   Many questions kept coming but with no answers.  As for my heart it was painful, as it is now answering these questions. I’m hurt; and your must remember if a rhino is poached under your supervision there’s a lot of suspense; and as a young field ranger like me, it can make or break your career.

All you have to do is to be mentally fit and tells yourself that tomorrow I’ll do better to save this species.”

ranger near poaching Ranger at site of a rhino poaching…

View original post 183 more words