brusswole_sprouts

Since the start of my journey to veganism, my views of my own personal choices have transformed time and time again. Truth be told, I entered into veganism (really more of a ‘plant-based diet’) due to health reasons after reading the China Study. In all honestly, when I told people about my lifestyle choice, I would often distance myself from ‘fanatic vegans’ that went vegan for the animals. I wasn’t one of those vegans; those people were crazy. I recall one instance in my dining hall at college, eating a plate stacked to the nines with baby spinach, roasted reds, tabouli, and other goodies acquired from my school’s salad bar. A peer sitting at my table asked in a condescending tone, “Why are you vegan? For the animals?” My response at the time was quick and defensive: “No no! Totally for health reasons”. I was, albeit somewhat subconsciously, attempting…

View original post 605 more words