Exposing the Big Game

Walter Palmer caused outrage after he killed the famous beast during a poaching expedition in Zimbabwe in July.

cecil

Speaking for the first time since the incident, the US dentist showed little remorse for his actions and hit out at critics who forced him into hiding.

Palmer, 55, was adamant he followed “the proper procedures” and claimed the hunting party had no idea the lion was so special. He said: “If I had known this lion had a name and was important to the country or a study, obviously I wouldn’t have taken it.

“Nobody in our hunting party knew before or after the name of this lion.

“This has been especially hard on my wife and my daughter.

“They’ve been threatened in the social media. I don’t understand that level of humanity to come from people not involved at all.”

But Palmer, from…

View original post 96 more words

