Vegan Anything

It’s been a while since I posted a recipe here. I don’t tend to cook that much during the summer because my tiny apartment has no A/C and the smallest oven action makes it unbearable to live there during the hot days.

But now it’s September, fall is coming and I’m ready to bake the blues away!

Yesterday I brought some vegan “brownies” cupcakes to a potluck and a couple of friends asked for the recipe so here it is!

It’s my go-to dessert whenever I have to prepare a vegan dessert for omnivores friends and family.

This recipe made 16 regular cupcakes but you can also bake one big plate and cut it to bites size if preferred.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 2/3 cup non-dairy butter ( I used Earth Balance butter)
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup non-dairy milk ( I used unsweetened soy milk)
  • 1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 2 tablespoons grounded chia seeds…

View original post 267 more words

