RIP Daphne.

Chainofhope's Blog

DSCN1406

Daphne left this difficult world a few weeks ago. I have never told her story, but it is one you will never forget. This precious soul was beaten to within an inch of her life. This is Daphne’s story.

A woman had called for dog and cat food in the north east part of KC.  Judy and Karen went over and when they got back, Judy started telling me about a poor little dog over there with a smashed face and it seemed to have difficulty breathing. The woman had told Judy that one night, someone had this little dog out in the middle of the street and was beating her with a baseball bat. We didn’t get very many details because when we asked  the woman what had exactly happened, she said, “Well, I took that baseball bat and I marched up to his house and I tore up…

View original post 2,100 more words

