Rescue Me Ohio

Truth be told, the night I brought Romeo home I felt an uneasiness in the pit of my stomach, as if I was in over my head fostering this guy.  Here I was with this strong, big-headed American Pit Bull Terrier who didn’t know me from Adam, and I was nervous.  Before we called it a night he gently rested his head on my lap and looked up at me peacefully with those gorgeous, soulful eyes.

The only thought I had was, please don’t bite my head off.

I sit here, 7 months later, ashamed to admit that.  For he has not only become someone I love dearly but a reason to fight for something I didn’t know I would believe so much in:  Pit Bulls.

And what I’ve learned is they need as many people fighting for them as possible.

pitbullquote

Sadly, pit bulls and pit bull mixes are the…

View original post 560 more words

