Happy for Maggie 🙂

Chainofhope's Blog

DSCF3914Maggie has quite a story. She lived chained up in a corner lot in the hood. There were other dogs chained, too, and it looked like a mess. I vaguely remember getting a couple of emails about this address about 1 1/2 yrs. ago.  I don’t really remember the details, but it was a neighbor concerned about the animals at this house.  However, I think there had been a lot of chaos, a confrontation, the police had come-there was something that had happened over here that had kind of blown up, so we stayed away. I’m sure the owners were not going to be receptive to anyone at that point. We decided to let things die down and maybe try and approach them at a later time.

Probably about 6 mo. had gone by and I was on outreach on a pretty hot summer day. I realized I was right…

View original post 1,972 more words

